Members of the Franco-German Council of Economic Experts Current as of: April 2021

| Members appointed by the German Government: | |
|---|--|
| Prof. Dr Dr h.c. Christoph M. Schmidt | President of RWI – Leibniz Institute for |
| (Co-Chair) | Economic Research |
| Prof. Marcel Fratzscher, Ph.D. | President of the German Institute for |
| | Economic Research (DIW), Berlin |
| Prof. Nicola Fuchs-Schündeln, Ph.D. | Chair of Macroeconomics and Development |
| | at Goethe University Frankfurt |
| Prof. Dr Dr h.c. Clemens Fuest | President of ifo Institute – Leibniz Institute |
| | for Economic Research at Munich University |
| Prof. Dr Beatrice Weder di Mauro | President of the Centre for Economic Policy |
| | Research (CEPR) London |

| Members appointed by the French Government: | |
|---|--|
| Prof. Philippe Martin, Ph.D. (Co-Chair) | Chair of the Conseil d'Analyse Economique |
| Prof. Dr Christian Gollier | Professor of Decision Theory at Toulouse University |
| Prof. Dr Isabelle Mejean | Professor of International Macroeconomics at Ecole Polytechnique Palaiseau |
| Prof. Dr Xavier Ragot | Professor at Sciences Po, Paris, and Research Director at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique |
| Prof. Dr Katheline Schubert | Deputy Chair of the Conseil d'Analyse Economique |